Jan 12, 2021

Eisenhower Series: Women elected to public office

Posted Jan 12, 2021 5:02 PM

The Dwight D. Eisenhower Excellence in Public Service Series is pleased to announce the following alumna have been elected to serve in Kansas public office. In addition to the state level offices listed below, the Eisenhower Series Board of Governors is proud of the many women that serve through local, county, and statewide positions of leadership through the Kansas Republican Party, along with other community organizations that support the Republican principles we hold dear.

Kansas Senate:
District 9     Beverly Gossage
District 12   Caryn Tyson
District 30   Renee Erickson

Kansas House of Representatives
District 6     Samantha (Poetter) Parshall
District 49   Megan Lynn
District 77   Kristey Williams
District 79   Cheryl Helmer
District 87   Susan Oliver Estes
District 99   Susan Humphries
District 111  Barb Wasinger
District 112  Tory Arnberger

Republican National Committeewoman:  Kim Borchers

By Sally G. Nelson