Jan 14, 2020 7:43 PM

City and County Commissioners are appointed to public boards

Posted Jan 14, 2020 7:43 PM
New Geary County Commissioner Brad Scholz
New Geary County Commissioner Brad Scholz

During their annual reorganization Monday city and county commissioners were appointed to serve on different public boards and committees.

For the county, Keith Ascher will serve on the Public Building Commission, Solid Waste Management Planning Committee, North Central Kansas Regional Juvenile Detention Center board, and the Metropolitan Planning Organization.

Commissioner Charles Stimatze will be a member of the Economic Development Commission, Risk Management Committee, aTa Bus board and an MPO alternate.

Commissioner Brad Scholz will serve on the Military Affairs Council, Chamber of Commerce board, Animal Shelter board, Flint Hill Regional Council, Heartland Works and Corrections Advisory Board.

For the city Tim Brown will be on the Flint Hills Regional Council, Jeff Underhill the Chamber board where he is the chair, the Metropolitan Planning Organization and the Library Board.

Ronna Larson will be a member of the Animal Shelter Board, Pat Landes the EDC and Nate Butler will chair the Military Affairs Council.

Continue Reading JC Post
Jan 14, 2020 7:43 PM
Recent obituaries

Click HERE to view the most recent obituaries and service times from our funeral home partners.

JC Post is honored to publish full obituaries and photos at no cost to families.