Sep 22, 2023

KSU Foundation elects 35 new members, reelects 82

Posted Sep 22, 2023 1:03 PM
Anderson Hall-<b> Image Courtesy K-State</b>
Anderson Hall- Image Courtesy K-State

Following a vote at the September 8 meeting of the Kansas State University Foundation's board of trustees in Manhattan, two members were reelected to a three-year term on the foundation's board of directors, two members were newly elected to the board of directors and 35 new members were elected to four-year terms on its board of trustees. Additionally, 82 members were reelected to the board of trustees.

The KSU Foundation now has 346 trustees serving as the university's premier advocates, ambassadors and investors. The KSU Foundation's board of directors oversees management, control and supervision of the KSU Foundation's business and affairs.

Reelected to the board of directors were Leanne Caret, Argyle, Texas, and Sue Barsamian, Park City, Utah.

Mark Gardiner, Ashland, and John Buser, Dallas, Texas, were each elected to their first three-year term on the board of directors. Buser received his bachelor's degree in accounting from Kansas State University's College of Business Administration. Gardiner received his bachelor's degree in animal science and industry from K-State's College of Agriculture.

The following individuals were elected to the board of trustees for the first time: John and Lynda Tobald, Glasco; Kathleen Parke, Hays; Randy McGrath, Lawrence; Larry Durant and Brian Britton, Cindy Wallis-Lage and Kent Lage, and Dale and Christina Silvius, all from Leawood; David and Janet Oswalt, Lenexa; Tanner and Kelsi Coble, David and Lynda Dawson, and John and Shawn Lagemann, all from Olathe; and Steve and Connie Brown, Robert and Laura Sidlinger, and Tracy and Kipp Van Camp, all from Topeka;

From out of state: Shelley Casagrande, Castle Pines, Colorado; Renee Laird, Castle Rock, Colorado; Deb McCullough, Parker, Colorado; Jim and Marsha Reed, Naples, Florida; Norman Anderson, Indianola, Iowa; Dusty Garner, New York, New York; Jim and Jada Hill, Cincinnati, Ohio; John and Leslie Martin, Bluffton, South Carolina;

Reelected to the board of trustees were the following: Lyndsey and Liz Barclay, Sue Barsamian, John and Nancy Blackwell, Cheryl Blake, Lee Borck and Jackie Hartman Borck, Karen Campbell, Charlie and Marla Chandler, Nancy Chiou-Siepman, Craig and Kate Cillessen, Jim and Ann Coen, Ray and Alysia Dempsey, Dave and Ellie Everitt, Rick and Linda Fornelli, Curt and Sherry Frasier, Janie Gamba Massey, Gary and Victoria Grimes, Lee and Barb Harris, Pat and Jill Harrison, Gabe Hernandez, Don and Gretta Hoffman, Keith and Debra Houghton, Carolyn Jackson, Phil and Shelly Kirk, Kurt and Jill Kolbeck, Rick Malir and Bonnie Coley-Malir, Joe Miller and Louise Burke, Leo and Amy Sue Nunnink, Mike and Judy O'Brate, Pat Parke, Tom and Connie Paulson, Karen Pence, Cory and Kendra Ramsey, Robert and Becca Reichenberger, Tim and Holly Roberts, Larry and Barbara Schulte, Ken Selzer and Deb Grimes, Tim and Sharon Taylor, Steve and Kay Theede, Marty Vanier, Jay and Jan Vavricek, Mike and Renee Walczak, Jerry and Robin Westhoff, Mark and Chris Whitehead, Don Wilbur, Meg and Kris Yaege, and Mark and Kim Young.